// Cover Fx Custom Cover Drops //

Hey guys! I know I know, I skipped 2 months of blogging… By now you should know why, busy with college as usual, what’s new?

I’ve wanted to share this foundation for the longest time when I bought it back in April from House of Fraser, but I didn’t have the time and I had trouble with it for a while. Now that I have figured it out, it is probably one of the best foundation ever, in my opinion!

Before I give you my review, let me explain this foundation. I need to make this clear: you do not use this foundation ALONE. There’s a reason why it’s called “custom cover drops”. You can mix it with anything liquid, such as moisturizers, serums, oils, primers, foundations and tinted moisturizers.

IMG_2157

What is does (taken from their official website):

These award-winning, revolutionary drops of pure pigment were not designed to be worn alone but instead allow you to transform all of your favorite liquid beauty products into your ideal foundation or tinted moisturizer.  With this breakthrough formula, you can customize both your level of coverage and desired finish.  What you choose to mix Custom Cover Drops with will determine your finish.  For a radiant finish, add to products like oils, serums, or creams.  For a matte finish, mix with a mattifying primer or lightweight lotion.  The possibilities are endless!  Then, simply adjust your coverage by the number of drops you add.

1 Drop = Sheer Coverage
2 Drops = Medium Coverage
3 Drops = Full Coverage
4 Drops = Extra Full Coverage
It does not contain any Parabens, Sulfates, Phthalates, Fragrance, Gluten, Mineral Oil, Talc.

 

They have a wide shade range as well! There’s pink, golden and neutral undertones. I’m in the shade N40 (For medium skin with neutral undertones) and I got shade matched at the store. Thank god for that, I don’t think I could ever figure out my shade online.

 

First of all, this foundation is hella expensive!! It cost £36.00/BND64.16 for only 15ml/0.5 fl oz, less than a typical foundation which is usually 30ml/1 fl oz. I nearly fell off my chair, trust me. However, it is justifiable because I don’t need so much to cover my whole face so this foundation could probably last more than 6 months and I don’t use foundation every day.

 

I use only 2/3 drops

IMG_2193

Add the primer

 

IMG_2194

And just mix both together

IMG_2197

I did mention earlier I had problems with it, my problems were that I could not find a suitable brush and a liquid product to mix it with. After experimenting with different foundation brushes, primers and moisturizers, I found the perfect match.

I use the Morphe M439 Deluxe Buffer Brush, I got it for £12.50/BND22.28 and it is the best foundation brush I’ve ever used. The bristles are soft, distributes foundation evenly and it doesn’t streak at all! I definitely recommend this brush.

IMG_2804

So I got the brush part covered, if you read my previous post I mentioned the Laura Mercier hydrating primer, I was saying how I don’t really use it and it doesn’t have much purpose in my routine…well, it has found its purpose! It makes the foundation glide on my face so effortlessly and smoothly, my foundation look SO natural and skin-like! There was no problem with it separating on my oily t-zone or making me look greasy, the longevity is amazing as well, I’ve used this from morning till night and it still looked flawless! Also, this is the first foundation that doesn’t cake up around my nose.

 

I highly recommend this product if you’re having a hard time finding a perfect foundation shade or foundation finish! That is all for now, I hope you enjoyed reading! xx

 

Find me:

Twitter

Instagram

Ask me anything on:

Askfm

Email:

contact.ninalee@gmail.com

Snapchat:

ninaxlee

Leave a comment